Hello to anyone?  I haven’t blogged in so long that I doubt anyone remembers except the Lisa’s (yes, they are relatives).  At Christmas they asked me if I was ever going to blog again.  I, of course, assured them I would but never did — until today!

Oh my, WordPress has changed in the last year.  I’m sure it’s all for the best but being a complete computer imbecile, it may take me a while to get back into the swing of things.

Things popping in my head right now-

How was it I used to load pictures?

I probably should have looked at my page to remember what my background looks like.

Have they gotten any new really cool backgrounds with maybe Doctor Who on them?

What is the word for backgrounds on blogs because background sounds wrong?

Will this be the year I figure out when to use who vs. whom?  I hate to admit the many times I’ve restructured a sentence to avoid this dilemma.

I miss having the children home to answer my computer and grammar questions.

Oh yes,about the groove thing- I really hope I’m back in the ‘groove’ for a while.  I’ve started working on a play and since I will definitely need to use my astute procrastination skills to avoid that at difficult times, maybe I’ll find my way back over here.  I hope so.  I’ve missed this part of my life.

I pledge to myself to get with it.  I’ll not fret for days when I discover grammar errors because I don’t have time to check for them ad nauseam. Some of the best writers have trouble with grammar and everyone makes mistakes, yada,yada,yada.

I have better things to do with my time, such as discover what LinkedIn is and how I got on it and is it beneficial in any way?

 

 

