In blogging, I have connected with some people who have changed my life in exciting new ways.  The fact that one of these people choose to give me an award is  exciting.  Thank you Hanna. Thank you, thank you, thank you.   Hanna’s blog Goss Coaching is a jewel.  She is an inspirational coach who shares thought-provoking ideas everyday, and I can’t think of a better way to start out my day.  One of my favorites of her post has to do with gremlins. She defines a gremlin as that inner critic we all have.   And yes, a Liebster Award sure helps in the battle against  my self-doubt gremlin.

English: "Stripe" Gremlin figure, le...
This is a visual of my inner gremlin

http://goss-coaching.com/2012/01/17/give-your-gremlin-a-new-job-description/

But back to the honor of the Liebster Blog Award.

The Liebster Blog award is given to  blogs that have less than 200 followers and deserve more recognition and encouragement.  Deserve, hopefully, but I certainly appreciate more recognition and encouragement.  As for less than 200 followers, I definitely fit this requirement.

The Rules

Here are some guidelines in giving or receiving the award:

  1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
  3. Copy & Paste the award to your blog.
  4. Nominate 5 blogs to receive the award.
  5. Inform them of their nomination by leaving a comment on their blog.

I believe I have filled all the requirements except for making my nominations.  This is tricky because I have no idea how many followers these blogs I am about to mention have.  I just happen to love all five of these blogs and I want to share them.

The first two blogs are, not only funny, but frequent.  I struggle to get out a blog a week sometimes and these two ladies tickle me a few times a week. Both of you may  have well over two hundred followers.  I don’t know how to gauge this but I want people to read your blogs anyway so forgive me if this is awarded in error.

The first blog I would like to honor is http://notquiteold.wordpress.com/.  Nancy tells hilarious stories with great sketches so you can visualize the scenes.  My favorite of her post  is ‘Snow White and the Smelly Dwarfs’.  What an imagination.

And speaking of imaginations, I would love to hang out in the mind of http://whatimeant2say.wordpress.com/.  She can turn anything into a funny post.  I feel like I know her family and her random nonhuman visitors she describes in her blog.  You need to read her blog if only to get to know Wonderbutt.  That’s all I’ll say but when you visit, make sure and look at her page where she names all the characters in her blog.  I promise you won’t be sorry.

The next two blogs I follow speak personally to me.

Rose at http://pertnearperfect2.wordpress.com/ had a picture of a parade in her small town and I knew I could relate to this lady.  I love her recipes and cooking tips.  Her photographs are lovely.

The next blog I want to talk about is 146.7.  The battle of gaining and losing weight is one I know.   Check out http://146point7.wordpress.com/about/.  I love the idea that this young lady is willing to include us in her struggle.  She is honest and relatable.

The last blog I’m including is http://susserativeaspirations.wordpress.com/about/.  I challenge you to read Erik’s ‘About’ page and not give him a longer look.  He always shares great music and that’s a plus in my book.  I knew I would like his blog when I saw a quote from Lynne McTaggart.  I just this day ordered her book “The Field”.  Hope to get to know you better over the months, Erik.

Thanks again Hanna.  I look forward to your next post.

